Galerie Salon

galeriesalon

I have been daydreaming about reliving my travels in France recently. There is still a vivid memory of a small shop  I came across in Paris. Galerie Salon is located on a small side street of  the St. Germain area. Even without any signage on the outside of the shop, the products draw enough attention to this quaint spot. This unique place is one of the last ceramic shops with handcrafted items. The care and detail that goes into handmade ceramics is very visible.  Antiques and other items can be found at Galerie Salon alongside the fine pieces of china. All of the pieces show character and culture. Above are images I took myself of the shop and its elegant work a few years back. Guests will surely be impressed and one will be proud to own a set of this china. Personally, I’m envisioning a set on top of a French Linen table cloth.

Stop by Galerie Salon at 4 Rue de Bourbon le Chateau, 75006 Paris, France for an experience with a friendly atmosphere. If you’re not in the neighborhood, visit http://www.galeriesalon.com/ for more information.

