Bring It Back To Mod

IMG_2158

Since a young age, I have been fascinated with the 1960s mod culture. Edie Sedgwick, Andy Warhol’s muse, is my fashion icon from the era. She rocked everything from tights & turtle neck tops to mini shift dresses. I find the shape and form of the clothing very flattering. There is a sexy side to the attire, yet it is subtle and contrasted with other conservative aspects. For example, this multi-color mod dress I am wearing is conservative at the top, yet has a high slit on both sides of the dress. The patterns of mod fashion are exquisite and eye-catching. Pointed toe pumps were also a big fad of the decade. I personally love them, because the shape of the heels elongate the leg. I paired my 1960’s attire with aviator sunglasses and minimal jewelry to tie everything together.

IMG_2182

1960s Mod Dress- Vintage Find @ Flashback’s

White heels By Soda

Ring By Philippe Ferrandis

Sunglasses By Ray Ban

IMG_2168

If you’re in San Diego, CA anytime soon you should check out this amazing Hotel San Diego sign that’s at Liberty Station!

IMG_2176

β€œIt’s not that I’m rebelling. It’s that I’m just trying to find another way.”- Edie Sedgwick

unnamed

Xo, Steen

