Bringing Chic To The Picnic

purple4

Picking out a stylish outfit for a typically casual event, such as a picnic, can be difficult. Put away the jean shorts and summer dresses ladies! Find a staple short or skirt that has a playful and relaxed vibe. I chose pink gingham print shorts as mine. After that you, can match it with a dressier top. This color-block pink and purple chiffon top gives a subtle hint of being “dressed up”, but is still casual enough with its simplicity. The print reminds me a little bit of a bowling shirt!

purple5

purple1

I paired my outfit with metallic heels, to go for a more glam look. You could easily wear sandals or even sneakers to create an entirely different feeling. My vintage flower purse was a perfect way to tie the outfit together! This style of purse is my go-to for picnics.

purple2

purple9

Vintage 60’s “Jewel Bokay” Purse By Enid Collins- Melrose Trading Post, Flea Market Find

Vintage Pink Gingham Shorts By Catalina Sportswear- Estate Sale Find

Chiffon Top By Mustard Seed

Heels By Nine West

purple8

purple6

purple3

Xo, Steen

purple7

All photos were taken at Presidio Park in San Diego, CA.

