Soda & Swine @ Liberty Station

11694813_891803154233237_3134323160761880255_n

Soda & Swine opened a second location in NTC Liberty Station in Point Loma, San Diego, CA. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t feel a little guilty cheating on the North Park location in my neighborhood. The North Park location does not have a bar but you can order food and have it brought over to Polite Provisions right next door. The new Point Loma location is almost a combination of the original Soda & Swine and Polite Provisions.  I loved the interior design of this place. I was getting a “textured industrial” meets glam vibe. Reclaimed woods, iron, brick, arabesque tiles and gold metals can be found in this space. They are balanced well and really give some harmony in the space. My favorite aspect was the giant gold bar. First of all, I love gold and second of all it really makes a statement and anchors the entire restaurant. There were a lot of creative ideas put into this design. For example, the bar height table made out of fooseball tables were amazing! Also, in the women’s restroom the mirror lights up with words saying “you look fine” and “trust me”, which I thought was a fun and cute idea.

LZSodaAndSwine-2.0LZSodaAndSwine-8.0

LZSSBasile-10-e1438283954215-1000x600

I went into this experience already knowing the food was going to be amazing, but I did ordering a little differently this time. There was a group of six of us, so we ordered pretty much everything on the menu and had a little sampler situation. I strongly recommend doing this, especially if you’ve never been before, so you can try a little bit of everything! Also, save room for pie. I’m not even a big dessert person, but it was to DIE for. The service and staff was also super friendly and helpful, which always a plus. I am very excited for Liberty Station and hope this new spot will bring in some more cool places making it a destination area!

TRUST ME

Xo, Steen

 

 

