Pier 6 Boston

This past Labor Day weekend, I had the pleasure of visiting my old college stomping grounds of Boston, MA. I’ve always had a a strong love for this city and every time I visit I fall in love with it all over again. My past trip was very special, as I felt like I explored new areas rather than going to my “go-to” spots. My friends took me to Pier 6 Waterfront, which is located in Charlestown, MA(right next door to Boston).  I was immediately drawn to it as I arrived to this restaurant that stood alone right on the waterfront. The modern architecture is bold, yet somehow has a whimsical feel that you would experience in a beach city.  The building is painted a charcoal gray with a white railing, which contrasts nicely with blue background of water & sky.

 

 o (2)

The interior of the space is textured modern with various wood finishes and materials. This is clearly seen in the bar area with the different applications of wood in combination with the columns wrapped in rope. The rope material gives a nod to the location of being on a waterfront & a “sailor” look.  The modern appeal is kept alive with the furniture. For example, the gray with white piping bar stools give a nice touch.

o

pier6-boston-restaurant

If you make a visit to Pier 6, when there is nice weather, I highly recommend coming for brunch and sitting on the rooftop(which is what I did). The view is absolutely to die for with the city skyline over the crisp blue water. Food wise, I ordered the lobster roll, which was probably the best one I’ve ever had!

pier6-boston-outdoor-seating

(Photos are from http://www.pier6boston.com)

Xo, Steen

