The Patio On Goldfinch 

I finally made it over to The Patio in Mission Hills, San Diego, CA. I’ve been wanting to check out this place for sometime based on all the positive things I have heard. Well, what I heard was spot on! This place is the perfect brunch spot. I love the indoor-outdoor connection. They really captured the idea of “bringing the outdoors inside” with greenery walls and reclaimed finishes. The designer also did a really great job tying in the bar area with the dining areas. It flows all the way through, with help of the amazing glass and steel sliders, creating a very cohesive space. 
  The slogan above the kitchen area was spot on as that was exactly what I did during my experience at The Patio. There’s something I love about being able to see in the kitchen at a restaurant. Yes, no one is spitting in your food(lol), but mostly because it creates a more comfortable and almost family-style environment in an upscale place.
The calm and relaxing environment was perfect for my “brunch date”. I was with my best friend that I had not seen in a while, so we had lots to catch up on! For food, I ordered the Blue Crab Benedict. I’d consider myself an Benedict fanatic, and this one was one of the best I’ve had. Their biscuits that they used instead of an English muffin is what really did it for me.
  For more information visit http://thepatioongoldfinch.com/ 

Xo, Steen

