Refresh Sundays

“A Sunday well spent brings a week of content.”  There really is nothing like refreshing your mind & getting out of the house on a Sunday. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve often crawled into a cave on a Sunday, but Monday always seems better when I go out and explore. Today, I decided to spend some time at the beautiful Balboa Park in San Diego, CA.
  
  
Balboa Park has been one of my favorite places since I was a little girl. Not only is it beautiful, but there’s so much to do. This ranges from restaurants to museums. Of course, my personal favorite museum at Balboa Park is the San Diego Museum of Art.   Today, I decided to just go far a walk around the park with my best friend and soak up all the beauty around me.  After a long week of being sick and working, this was just what I needed. Walking around this gorgeous place really makes your problems seem suddenly small.

I spent a lot of time by the large outdoor pond. Any kind of water always seems to bring peace and calmness to my soul. Also, watching pretty Koi swim around is always a bonus.
  

    On this casual Sunday, I wanted a comfortable, yet put together outfit. I paired a tshirt dress with a corduroy skirt. Lately, I’m loving combing blacks and tans. To add a twist to my outfit, I added in a polka dot headband. The combination with the  b&w polka dots and the b&w stripes of my my shirt added interest, without being over the top. I went with my favorite black platforms. Believe it or not, these may be some of the most comfortable shoes I own. I could walk forever in them! I added a vintage purse with a bamboo handle. This stayed in my neutral black and tan color scheme, so I added my yellow sunglasses for a pop of color.     

Get the look:

Striped T-shirt Dress By H&M

Corduroy Skirt By Target(Get it here here)

Purse- Vintage Find

Silver Bracelet-Nicaragua Flea Market Find

Black Platforms By Target

Headband-DIY from fabric

Sunglasses By Urban Outfitters

Hair By Christina DiCandilo at Cut Salon  

Xo, Steen

