Bottega Americano

It had been awhile since I had made it to Bottega Americano in downtown San Diego. I forgot how much I love it there! I love the eclectic combination of copper ceiling fixtures, exposed ceiling, and “log” columns. It’s almost farmhouse style meets industrial. The space is composed of multiple seating areas, which includes a lot of group seating. The restaurant is broken up into various spaces, including the bar area, the pizza oven area, and the “salumeria” area. They are also open for lunch and have a more deli style space.

I returned to Bottega Americano for a girls night out. The family style seating was perfect and felt appropriate to also eat family style. We shared a pasta, a pizza, and a couple appetizers. I recommend coming early and having a drink before at the bar. I had a great old fashioned!  I thought it was so cute for them to have Vespas in a few spots of the restaurant! Of course, my friends and I couldn’t resist a Vespa photo-op.    For more information, visit Bottega Americano’s website here.

Xo, Steen

