Elysian Saturday

   Elysian is a Greek word meaning beautiful or creative; divinely inspired; peaceful and perfect. It’s the perfect adjective for my Saturday filled with wandering around San Diego with friends. I love days with no plans and exploring on a whim. It is great for clearing your mind and dreaming of great things. I wanted to get out by the water and ended up going down by the USS Midway. At the end of the parking lot near the fishing area, there’s beautiful views of the San Diego Bay, Downtown San Diego, and the Coronado Bridge.

  

For a day like this, I wanted an outfit that was comfortable, but that could still transition over to dinner attire. I wore a cotton black dress and black combat boots to meet my comfort needs. To dress up the outfit I added an olive hat and vest, along with a vintage metal choker necklace.  

 As an end cap to a day of wandering, my friends and I headed to C Level Lounge at the Island Prime Restaurant for appetizers and wine. The ahi poke tower was delicious and the view at this place is breathtaking!

Get the look:

Hat by Forever 21

Necklace-Vintage Find

Dress by Sparke & Fade for Urban Outfitters

Boots by Deena & Ozzy for Urban Outfitters

Vest by Heavenly Couture

Sunglasses from Ragg Mopp Vintage

Hair By Christina DiCandilo at Cut Hairdressing

Xo, Steen

