Trust

 I recently moved close to the restaurant Trust, in the Hillcrest neighborhood of San Diego, CA. I can easily say that I foresee myself being there frequently. The restaurant is eye-catching with bright red umbrellas and chairs, along with “TRUST” in giant letters. The interior design is sophisticated and bold. I love the combination of metal shelves, Quartz countertop, and the wood wall at the bar area. My gold obsession was satisfied with the gold barstools and chairs that really make the space pop.

My new found love for this restaurant continued on with the food. Everything I tried was delicious! I love when places have small plates that are good for sharing. My friend and I shared the burrata, the hamachi, and the hush puppies. I hadn’t had hush puppies in so long! They were paired with a yummy honey butter and house made ham. I’d have to say this was my favorite dish!

  

  

Xo, Steen

