Pardon My French

FullSizeRender_1

On Park Blvd., in Hillcrest of San Diego, CA, you will find a lovely new spot called Pardon My French. I made the walk over there last night for the first time for a mother daughter date. They have a “Californian French” cuisine. We opted for sharing a few appetizers and left completely satisfied! We tried the truffle fries, crab cakes, and the flatbread of the day(chorizo last night). I swear the crab cakes came with a salad!

FullSizeRender

Pardon My French has a “local” vibe, which is my favorite type of setting. You can easily come and have a drink or dinner by yourself at the bar. The interior design has a retro feel with inset white panels backed with orange lighting. However, “European” elements are still found through materials and finishes, such as brick, stone, and industrial bar stools. The outdoor patio looked relaxing and like a lot of fun. I definitely will be back for brunch soon! They serve bottomless lavender mimosas. Yum!

FullSizeRender_5

FullSizeRender_4

FullSizeRender_3

FullSizeRender_2

Xo, Steen

