Barón Balché

Barón Balché is an amazing winery in Valle de Guadalupe of Baja California, Mexico. The winery was founded in 1997 and has made a name for itself. I had the pleasure of taking the wine tasting tour, which I highly recommend! It’s great to hear about how the wine is made and see the process right before your eyes. The wine is made downstairs at Barón Balché, where they created a natural air conditioning to cool the wine.
  

After learning about the process, the wine tasting began! My family and I had a great time, especially because our guide was friendly and entertaining. I loved how the tasting area was set up with multiple stations, so more than one group can be wine tasting at the same time. The rows and rows of bottles next to stone walls, gave the space a warm and vintage feel. I tried a range of reds, whites, and roses, but the Reserva Especial 2010 stood out for me. This was a blend consisting of 75% Cabernet Franc, 15% Merlot , and 10% Syrah. After the wine tasting, I made sure to purchase a bottle!

To get the look , visit my last post Deckman’s En El Mogor.

Xo, Steen

