Olive & Black

Since I can remember, I’ve always loved entertaining and having parties. I recently moved to a new apartment, so it only seemed right to throw a housewarming. It was perfect timing as I just dyed my hair rose gold the day of! I’m absolutely loving the new color. I knew I wanted something on the funky side, but wanted to stay away from the trending silver/purple look.

Of course, I had to put together a new outfit for the party too. The best part is that this look was under $100 for everything. I chose an olive & black elephant print dress from Forever 21. It’s a great dress to have as you can dress it down or up depending on the occasion. Also, I just love elephants!
  


For accessories, I stuck with black & gold to keep the outfit streamlined. I love the unique, edgy feel of my new choker necklace. Also, these top shop sandals are my new go to pair! They have a small gold heel that dresses up your outfit, but they are still comfortable.

  

Get the look:

‘Daily’ Ghillie Sandal by Top Shop for Nordstrom

Elephant Print Mini Dress by Forever 21

Black & Gold Choker by Spenny Lane Shop on Etsy

Hair by Christina DiCandilo at Cut Hairdressing


  
  

Xo, Steen

