Stop & Smell The Peonies

FullSizeRender_1“With freedom, books, flowers, and the moon, who could not be happy?”

Oscar Wilde

IMG1

Good morning! The week is coming to an end and I am very ready for Friday! Sometimes getting out of bed for an early work day can be difficult, but I can always count on some pretty flowers to make my day a little brighter.  I’m obsessed with these pretty pink/white peonies. They smell amazing too!

On those sleepy mornings, keep your outfit light and soft. I went for tones of white with pops of color in my necklace and lipstick. I’m a firm believer in dressing up more than usual on tired days. It takes the focus off how you’re feeling and towards how lively your outfit is.

 FullSizeRender_6

FullSizeRender_5FullSizeRender_4 FullSizeRender_3 FullSizeRender_2

Get the look:

Champagne Silk Blouse- Vintage Find

Mint Necklace by Avon

Stone Ring by Bobo Jewlery

Pink Lipstick by Yves Saint Laurent

FullSizeRender

Xo, Steen

