Floral Opulence

Summer solstice really kicked up the heat here in San Diego, CA. I needed something light & airy to keep me cool. This vintage 1930s floral dress did just that, while still being classy. I’ve found that the form of 1930s dresses are very flattering and fall in all the right places. I love the different colors in this dress. There is light blue, navy blue, pink, yellow, and white within the pattern. Perfect for the onset of summer!

These pink cat eye sunglasses were the perfect accent. The pinks of the sunglasses and theย dress compliment each other nicely. For shoes, I went for my white and gold platform sandals. These shoes are probably the most comfortable platforms I’ve ever worn! I chose to go simple and light with jewelry, since the dress pattern is so bold.

Get the look:

1930s Vintage Floral Dress- Get similar here.

White & Gold Platforms by Target- Get similar here.

Pink Sunglasses by Vans- Get similar here.

Xo, Steen

