Rock-A-Hula Baby

FullSizeRender_3

Rock-a-hula baby
Got a hula lulu from Honolulu
That rock-a-hula baby of mine

-Elvis Presley

FullSizeRender_1 FullSizeRender_4

With Tiki Oasis coming up in August, I seem to bringing out my tiki dresses more often. I love this 1960’s mini dress I recently purchased. The combination of browns, greens, and oranges, to my surprise, compliment each other very nicely. My favorite thing about this dress, is that the bottom is actually a skort. I love that the skort allows me to be care free running around in this outfit! I added more touches of orange in my lipstick and bracelet. Lately, it seems like I’ve been rocking more orange than red, which is very new for me. For my shoes, I chose to wear these Bali hand carved wooden shoes, to go along with that tiki vibe.

FullSizeRender_5

Get the look:

Vintage Hawaiian Dress by (Get similar here.)

Orange Bakelite Bracelet(Get smilar here.)

Le Orange Lipstick by YSL(Get it here.)

Hand Carved Wood Wedges from Bali(Get similar here.)

FullSizeRender FullSizeRender_1 FullSizeRender_2 FullSizeRender_3 FullSizeRender_4

Xo, Steen

