Chucks & Floral

16

Everyone smiles as you drift past the flowers
That grow so incredibly high

Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds // The Beatles

11

On a sunny day roaming around the city, there’s nothing I’d rather wear than a breezy dress and a pair of converse. I must admit, I wasn’t always a fan of white sneakers and dresses. However, once I purchased my patent leather high-top chucks, I couldn’t get enough. For starters, who doesn’t want to be comfortable? So for days when I know I’ll be walking around a lot, I always go for converse. I love how they can give a touch of grunge to almost any dress. Sometimes sandals can make an outfit a little too “cutesy” for my personal taste.

For this look, I wore a 1980s floral dress. The bright colors are perfect for summertime! The fit & flare cut is very flattering and comfortable at the same time. When paired with converse, it creates a nice balance of “girly” and “grunge”. To tie in the white shoes, I paired the outfit with white Ray Ban sunglasses.

17 147 13

Get the look:

Ray Bans Sunglasses-Old(Get similar here.)
Vintage 1960’s White Metal Mesh Purse(Get similar here.)
Chuck Taylor All Star in White Monochrome by Converse
1980s Vintage Floral Dress(Get similar here.)

15 12 9 8

As I roamed around in my 80s attire on this sunny day, I had to stop at this flower painted wall. I’ve noticed it driving from Hillcrest to Banker’s Hill many times, but this was my first time getting out of the car to admire it up close and personal. It really reminds me of Andy Warhol’s Flowers paintings of 1964 and 1965.

10  642

Xo, Steen

