Refill Cafe

Refill Cafe is located in the Hillcrest neighborhood of San Diego, CA on Park Blvd. As a Hillcrest resident, I’ve been patiently awaiting for the opening of this spot. I spotted the mid-century aqua chairs through their windows pre-opening and once I saw the menu I knew I had to check it out. The cafe serves cold brew, espresso, and an assortment of crepes. I love this idea because it’s not a full on brunch occasion, but it’s more gourmet than the local diner. I tried one of their cold brews, which I highly recommend. They serve drinks in cute one of a kind ceramic mugs that I loved!  I went for a savory crepe with egg for my first visit, but I am dying to go back and try a sweet one!

As for the interior design, I love the raw materials contrasted with the mid-century chairs. The wood tables were my favorite!  I love the mixture wood tones and how they are cut at unique angles. The glass storefront makes the cafe seem very open and inviting. I love the connection of the indoors and outdoors, especially with the blue pop of color on the chairs.

Be sure to check out Refill Cafe at 3752 Park Blvd.(located next to Trust Restaurant)!

Xo, Steen

