Joshua Tree

FullSizeRender_1

The National Parks had their 100 year anniversary and I celebrated it right by making the trip out to Joshua Tree National Park! I’ve been saying for too long that I’m in need of a desert trip. This was my first visit to Joshua Tree and I honestly didn’t know what I was missing. I’m a Palm Springs lover, but this national park is something else. The unique trees and stacking rock forms are like nothing I’ve ever seen before! It almost felt like I was in another world, which couldn’t be more perfect for a weekend getaway.

7

Joshua Tree has plenty of places to explore, so it’s a perfect stop for the adventurer. I personally loved climbing the rocks and going off the marked paths. There’s something much more breathtaking and enjoyable about getting a little lost. After a day of exploring and hiking, it was nice to get into a sun dress. I went for a loose ombre dress to stay cool and comfortable. I love how this dress transitions from brown to red! It’s a perfect desert look as it’s colors resemble nature. I went for a pair of flat red espadrilles that paired well with the dress. For my hair, I went for a simple ponytail and braid. Keeping things natural and simple looking is the key! There’s no point in a weekend getaway to the middle of a national park, if you’re going to spend half the time putting on make up and doing your hair! Let’s be realistic! 🙂

1 2 FullSizeRender

Get the look:

Ombre Dress by BP Nordstroms

Red Espadrilles- Provence, France market find

Sunglasses by Free People

3 4 6 FullSizeRender_2 5 8 9 10

Xo, Steen

