Mediterranean Mod

The Mediterranean style has always been one that catches my attention. However, it tends not to go hand in hand with my mod taste. When thinking of how to combine these styles, I came up with some selections to create a living room space. I decided on having an overall mod space, but with nods to the Mediterranean or Greek style. Using patterns like the Greek key in contrast with mod furniture achieves this look. I found that the Greek key in gold gave a more eclectic vibe. I brought in the color blue in a sofa and garden stool, which is very popular in Mediterranean design. The other colors are kept neutral to keep that light and fresh feeling you get in a Greek beach style home. To tie everything together I selected a patterned rug with jute, white, and navy.

collage

Get the look:

1.  Elk Lighting Cast Greek Key Wall Mirror on Hayneedle

2. Austin Indoor/Outdoor Rug by Joss & Main

3. Dolf Side Table by Rove Concepts

4. Cameron White Lamp by Port 68

5. Rattan Scoop Amrchair by Out there Interiors

6. Ceramic Garden Stool by Donny Osmond

7. Futura Greek Borders Vase by Jonathan Adler

8. Future Circles Vase by Jonathan Adler

9. Future Bullseye Vase by Johnathan Adler

10. Peggy Mid-Century Sofa by West Elm

11. Dolf Coffee Table by Rove Concepts

Xo, Steen

