Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Processed with Snapseed.

This past weekend I had a wonderful family trip to the desert. On our last day, we decided to take the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. The rotating tram car takes you up along the Chino Canyon cliffs and up 8,516 feet to  Mt. San Jacinto State Park. There is plenty do when you get to the top. There’s a restaurant, observation decks, a museum, theaters, a gift shop and hiking trails. We didn’t do any hiking due to our time frame, but based on the exploring we did do I will definitely be back for hiking!

Processed with Snapseed.13

Processed with Snapseed.

Processed with Snapseed.

After our trip to Mt. San Jacinto State Park, we were planning on heading to brunch and walking around Downtown Palm Springs. For my outfit I wanted to put something together that was middle of the road, so that it was appropriate for both occasions. I went for high-waisted jeans shorts and a graphic tank, so that I was comfortable. I added pink cat eye sunglasses and a bandana to have a pop to the basics. I wore a pair of booties that were easy to walk in. These were perfect, because I was still able to do some exploring without wearing running shoes. After a long day, we had brunch at the new Arrive Hotel in Downtown Palm Springs. Stay tuned for an upcoming post on their awesome restaurant, Reservoir.

Processed with Snapseed.

Get the look:

Whiskey Tank- Get similar here.

BDG High-Rise Jean Shorts by Urban Outfitter- Get similar here.

Black Leather Booties- Colombia Market Find- Get similar here.

Black Bandana from La Loupe Vintage- Get similar here.

Pink Cateye Sunglasses by Vans- Get similar here.

 

Xo, Steen

 

