Changing Colors

fullsizerender

“Every leaf speaks bliss to me, fluttering from the autumn tree.” -Emily Bronte

img_9696

This past week, I had a long relaxing weekend in New Hampshire. It’s been awhile since I’ve experienced a “real” fall. The yellow and orange colors of the trees are absolutely amazing. I spent a lot of time exploring and just taking in the scenery. It was a refreshing escape from city life. Changing seasons gives a visual to a year coming to an end and when I stop to reflect, it’s a great feeling.

 img_9705  img_9717

With the weather getting chilly, I needed to put together an outfit to keep me warm. I wanted something that I could wear all day, from a morning walk to a day of apple picking. I rocked some casual jeans and some layers under a hooded flannel shirt. I love that this flannel has a hood attached. It was quite convenient when my ears started suffering from the cold!  I started the day off in my running shoes, but switched over to my emerald velvet combat boots. This outfit was cute, simple, and comfortable. I will definitely be piecing this one together again!

img_9732

Get the look:

Hooded Plaid Flannel Shirt by Forever 21- Get it here.

BDG Twig High-Rise Skinny Jean by Urban Outfitters- Get it here.

Emerald Velvet Harper Boots by T.U.K. Shoes- Get it here.

Xo, Steen

