Tea Upon Chatsworth

This holiday season, I decided to take a week off from work to make time for all the things that have fallen by the waist side. This includes making time for family, friends, and working on my apartment. Yesterday was a great day of decluttering my closet followed by afternoon tea with my mom and grandma. I’d say I kept with the plan this break!

For afternoon tea, we got dressed up and made our way over to Tea Upon Chatsworth in Point Loma, San Diego. This place is amazing! We started off with soup and cider. Then we moved on to our tea and bites. There were classic finger sandwiches, scones, and desserts. The desserts had to come home in a doggie bag due to lack of room in our bellies. The tea was unlimited, so we got to try a few! My favorite was the Lavander Earl Gray.

For my outfit, I wanted something middle of the road. Not too fancy, not too casual. Sometimes with the San Diego weather it’s hard to put a fall outfit together that isn’t going to be too warm in 65 degrees. I opted for a long sleeve dress and booties. Skipping the tights made this outfit cool enough, while not losing the fall style. I love this brown flared dress by H&M paired with my leather booties. To dress up the outfit, I added an assortment of gold bracelets and rings. 

Get the look:

H&M Brown Flared Dress

Kate Spade Sunglasses

Leather booties from a flea market in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Xo, Steen

