Galentine’s Day Party

This past Saturday, I hosted a Galentine’s Day Party with a group of close girlfriends. We kicked it brunch style with finger foods & a mimosa bar. In Galentine fashion, I had to find a pink or red dress for the occasion! I’m in love with this “Enchant Me” blush velvet midi wrap dress by Lulu’s. I paired it with a pair of nude Steve Madden strappy sandals and matching velvet choker.

The party decor was eclectic with touches of mid-century, like my apartment’s decor. I had various flower arrangements with pinks, whites, and reds. For the overall color scheme, pink and green drove the look. I loved how using green made the valentines decor less predictable. “Xo” industrial letters and a “love more” banner by Urban Outfitters were the two main statement pieces.

A mimosa bar was a must for a brunch style party. I framed chalkboard for a DIY mimosa menu showing the different kind of mixer options. This was hung above a mid-century bar cart, which is available for sale at Design & Steen booth #19 at the Newport Avenue Antique Center in Ocean Beach, San Diego. The amount of food was endless! From savory to sweet, everything came out delicious. The goal was to make things finger food style, as opposed to a sit down brunch. Some of my favorite items included parfaits, deviled eggs with bacon, and macaroons. I served the parfaits in vintage red goblets, which are also available at the Newport Avenue Antique Center. For a cute decor add on, I used small chalkboard name tags to label the food.

For giveaway gifts for my Galentines I wrapped bath products in Chinese takeout style boxes. All of the tags had a quote from Mean Girls, because “grool”. The party was a success with a lot of eating, laughing, and Polaroid picture taking!

Xo, Steen